P3 Activity: Photography

Light 1: Outside
Light 1: Outside
Light 2: Inside
Light 2: Inside
Focus 1: Foreground
Focus 1: Foreground
Focus 2: Background
Focus 2: Background
Composition 1: Thirds
Composition 1: Thirds
Composition 2: Lead Room
Composition 2: Lead Room

I loved going around to different parts of town to take these photographs. I spread it out over the course of a couple of days so my outside pictures could have better lighting in the early parts of the morning or late parts of the evening. I really enjoyed the process of finding a neat subject for my photos and composing the subject for my photos.

Using Photoshop for the first time I really enjoyed learning how to use some of the basic features of the program. I particularly enjoy the selective color feature of Photoshop. With that tool I was able to get the blue that I wanted out of the picnic basket in Composition 1: Thirds. I also loved the sharpening tool for the checkers in Light 2: Inside, I felt that I was able to make looking at the picture as good as looking at the actual checkers.

Leave a Reply

